CMPS 2133 - Data Structures

 

COURSE DOCUMENTS
    Course Policies

 

EXAMS - Blue Book Required for all Exams
   
Exam 1 -
(Week 6 - tentative)
    Exam 2 - Thurs., Nov. 1
    Exam 3 -
Thursday, November 29
    Final Exam -
Tuesday, December 11 - 8:00 a.m.

 

PROGRAMS
   
Program 1 - Empirical Loop Study - Due Tue., Sept 18
    Program 2 - Heaps (Part 1) - Due Thurs., Sept 27
                      Data for Heap (Part 1)
    Program 3 - Hashing Experiment - Due Thur, Oct. 25
                      Data for Hashing
    Progam 4 - Bin Sorting - Due Tues., Nov. 26
                     Data

 

HOMEWORK (due at class time unless otherwise noted)
Email Homework - due Fri, Aug 31 - noon
Essay (Why study DS & Algorithms?) - due Fri, Aug 31 - noon
Probs. 2.5 & 2.7 - Pg. 43 - due Tues., Sept. 11
Prob. 2.21 - Pg. 45 - due Thurs., Sept. 13   
Article on how to deal with BIG numbers - due Thurs., Sept 19
Problems 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 9 - Pg 15 in Graph Book - Due Tues., Nov 20

EXTRA CREDIT: College of Science & Mathematics Seminar, Geosciences Presenting
Friday, Nov. 30
, 2:00 - 3:00, Bolin 100, Refreshments will be served, must sign-in

EXTRA CREDIT: